Finding people on LinkedIn is important to our members.  As a LinkedIn member, you can search or view suggested profiles under our People Also Viewed feature without restrictions until you hit the commercial use limit in any given month.

If you're a power user of LinkedIn search, consider upgrading to a LinkedIn subscription such as LinkedIn Premium Business, Sales Navigator, or Recruiter Lite to get unlimited people browsing and views of suggested profiles in your extended network. These accounts also provide features that help you find and contact the right people, including the expanded list of Who’s Viewed Your Profile, InMail, insights about companies and people, and more.* Click here to learn about these plans.

What is the commercial use limit?

Reaching the commercial use limit means your activity on LinkedIn is likely geared towards commercial purposes, like hiring or prospecting.

The commercial use limit is based on your search activity since the start of the current calendar month. It takes into account (but is not limited to) non-name searches, mobile searches, searches outside your network, frequency of searching, viewing suggested profiles, and other factors.

Members reaching this commercial limit would benefit from a subscription specifically designed to help them find quality potential candidates and sales prospects.

I’ve reached the commercial use limit — now what?

Until your limit resets next month, your search and suggested profile viewing experience will be limited. You can wait for the limit to reset on the 1st of each calendar month, or you can upgrade your account for unlimited people browsing.

Along with unlimited people browsing and views of suggested profiles, LinkedIn Premium Business, Sales Navigator, and Recruiter Lite subscriptions provide a suite of features to grow your network and your business. With the expanded list of Who’s Viewed Your Profile and InMail, you’ll be able to find and contact the people you’re looking for. Check out our suite of subscription products that can help you build your network and your business effectively.

Still have questions?

You can visit our Help Center for more information.

*What should I know about InMail, profile viewers, and people browsing?
InMail credits expire after 90 days. If you cancel your upgraded account, your credits will remain valid only until the end of your current billing cycle. For who's viewed your profile, first & last name will not be listed for viewers who have chosen to remain semi- or fully-anonymous via their privacy settings. Certain search and browsing restrictions apply if an unusually high number of queries are executed in a short time period, in order to prevent system abuse.